Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 23 of 31 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Slater Public Library - Griswold.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Slater Public Library - Griswold F LEI (Text to phone) 31252140648049 Adult New Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"Daniel leads a rich life in the university town of Athens, Georgia. He's got a couple close friends, a steady paycheck working for a regional airline, and of course, for a few glorious days each Fall, college football tailgates. He considers himself to be a mostly lucky guy - despite the fact that he's suffered from a debilitating disease since he was a small child, one that has left him unable to speak or to move without a wheelchair. Largely confined to his home, Daniel spends the hours he's not online communicating with irate air travelers observing his neighborhood from his front porch. One young woman passes by so frequently that spotting her out the window has almost become part of his daily routine. Until the day he's almost sure he sees her being kidnapped..."--Publisher.
Subject: People with disabilities > Fiction.
Witnesses > Fiction.
Kidnapping > Fiction.
Athens (Ga.) > Fiction.
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General.
FICTION / Coming of Age.
FICTION / Southern.
Kidnapping.
People with disabilities.
Witnesses.
Georgia > Athens.
Handicapped > Fiction.
Kidnapping > Fiction.
Genre: Thrillers (Fiction)
Humorous fiction.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Fiction.
Humorous fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Mystery fiction.
Detective and mystery fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 0063073099
How Lucky : A Novel
How Lucky : A Novel
by Leitch, Will
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

How Lucky : A Novel


"A fantastic novel. . . . You are going to like this a lot."--Stephen King "What's more thrilling than a fictional character speaking to us in a voice we haven't heard before, a voice so authentic and immediate--think Huck Finn, Holden Caulfield, Mattie Ross--that we suspect it must've been there all along, that we somehow managed to miss it? Daniel, the protagonist of Will Leitch's smart, funny, heartbreaking new novel How Lucky, is just such a voice, and I'm not sure it will ever completely leave my head, or that I want it to."--Richard Russo For readers of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Nothing to See Here, a first novel as suspenseful and funny as it is moving, the unforgettable story of a fiercely resilient young man living with a physical disability, and his efforts to solve a mystery unfolding right outside his door. Daniel leads a rich life in the university town of Athens, Georgia. He's got a couple close friends, a steady paycheck working for a regional airline, and of course, for a few glorious days each Fall, college football tailgates. He considers himself to be a mostly lucky guy--despite the fact that he's suffered from a debilitating disease since he was a small child, one that has left him unable to speak or to move without a wheelchair. Largely confined to his home, Daniel spends the hours he's not online communicating with irate air travelers observing his neighborhood from his front porch. One young woman passes by so frequently that spotting her out the window has almost become part of his daily routine. Until the day he's almost sure he sees her being kidnapped...

Additional Resources